Minister Siyabonga Cwele and Deputy Minister Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams deliver 2018/19 Telecommunications and Postal Services Dept Budget Vote, 17 May

The Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Services, Dr. Siyabonga Cwele and Deputy Minister, Ms Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams will host a Budget Vote media briefing

The Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Services Dr Siyabonga Cwele and the Deputy Minister Ms Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams will brief media on the Department's Budget Vote on Thursday 17 May 2018.

The media briefing will take place before the Minister and Deputy Minister delivered their Budget Vote speeches in the National Assembly.

The department is making progress on key programmes which include the broadband rollout, implementation of the National Integrated ICT Policy, corporatisation of the Postbank, ICT skills develop and capacity building as we prepare the country for the Fourth Industrial Revolution, ICT SMME development and ICT inclusion of women, youth and people with disabilities

Source: Government of South Africa